Faculty & Staff

One of Sacred Heart School’s most valuable assets is its Faculty and Staff. Positive role models, they are imbued with the school’s Mission and Philosophy and are committed to transmitting it to the students and their families.

Many of the teachers and staff are graduates of SHS themselves which contributes to the “family atmosphere,” care and concern that is evident in our school.

Qualified and gifted, the teachers share their talents both in and out of the regular classroom setting. Whether it is leading an after school club, coordinating a service project, or guiding a student working on a project for competition, our teachers are always “ready, willing and able”.


Meet Our Family

Administration

Msgr. Daniel J. Plocharczyk (2003)

Pastor & School Director
SHS Alum
St. Thomas Seminary
Masters of Divinity, St. Mary’s Seminary

msgrdjp@sacredheartnb.org

Katherine Muller (1995)

Principal
SHS Alum
BS, MA, MS

kmuller@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net

Faculty & Staff

Katherine Bechard (2014)

Pre K
BS

kbechard@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Sister Mary Janice Zdunczyk (2008)

Director of Development & School Advancement
BS, MA

smjaniceshnb@yahoo.com

Agata Waluk (2007)

Pre K Aide
BS, MS

Michaela Muller (2015)

Pre K Aide
SHS Alum
Senior at CCSU

Zofia Mailloux (2007)

Kindergarten
SHS Alum
BA

zmailloux@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Sister Mary Maryann Cerkanowicz (1987)

Kindergarten Aide
BS, MS

Ellen Camilli (2017)

Grade 1
BS, MS

ecamilli@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Barbara Papacs (1984)

Grade 2
SHS Alum
BS, MS

bpapacs@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Ursula Kerr (1999)

Grade 3
SHS Alum
BS, MA

ukerr@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Diane Kulinski (1984)

Middle School; Soc. Studies, History & Geography
BA, MS

dkulinski@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Patricia Forbes (2014)

Middle School; Literature & Language Arts
BS, MS +30

pforbes@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Alda Smith (2015)

Middle School; Math, Science & Religion
BS, MA

asmith@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Gary Kus (1993)

Phys. Ed, Art & Library
SHS Alum
BS

gkus@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

William Hively (2010)

Music, K – 8
AA

whively@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Beata Czaj-Skarba (2004)

Polish, K – 5
BS, MA

bczajskarba@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net
Homepage

Rosa Carranza (2015)

Spanish

rcarranza@sacredheartnb.eduk12.net

Betsy Kisluk (2011)

SHS Alum
School Secretary

shschoolnb@yahoo.com

Pamela Aiken

School Nurse